Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Vans Triple Crown Of Surfing Starts Next Wednesday With Live Webcast!

The 26th annual Vans Triple Crown of Surfing will begin its six-week run next Wednesday, November 12, 2008 and will offer the largest prize purse in the Series' history with $815,000 up for grabs. Careers are made, dreams are shattered and six prestigious event titles are on the line as over 260 of the world's top-ranked men and women surfers from the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) return to the Hawaii to tackle the big waves of Oahu's North Shore. Past Triple crown winners include Kelly Slater, Andy Irons, and last year's title winners Megan Abubo and Bede Durbidge.

Be the first to know if the event is ON by signing up for daily Mobile Updates and tune in to the Live Webcast for all six weeks of the action at!