Wednesday, October 7, 2009

FUEL TV Airs "Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters"

Directed by Stacey Peralta (Dogtown & Z-Boys), Pipeline Masters is the remarkable story of the groundbreaking surfing competition that has, since its inception in 1971, defined extreme. Held in the fearsome tubes of Hawaii’s Banzai Pipeline, the Masters stands alone as the sport’s most popular, prestigious competitive event. For more than 35 years there has been only one surf contest where the winner earns more than money, more than fame, or ratings points, but rather the surfing world’s most coveted title: Pipeline Master.

Airing Thursday, October 8, at 8:00pm ET/PT in SurfSpot, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will air “Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters.”

“Insane Cinema: Pipeline Masters” Air Date:
Thursday, 10/8/2009 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT in SurfSpot
Thursday, 10/8/2009 11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT in SurfSpot
Saturday, 10/10/2009 10:00am ET/7:00am PT
Saturday, 10/10/2009 12:00am ET/9:00pm PT